Nonprofit Governance

In 2012, the SNAP Board of Directors was enlarged from the original four founders to nine persons to assure competent long-term leadership of the organization and to provide oversight to all SNAP operations. Board members have been recruited from various Sunrise communities and represent diverse backgrounds and experiences.  The board meets on a monthly basis and visitors are welcome. Any resident in the service area with an interest in service to the community and the organization is eligible for SNAP committee or board membership and is encouraged to submit an application. A board member’s term of office is three years, and that member may serve two consecutive three year terms.

Current officers and members of the Board and the Sunrise community in which they reside are listed below:

  • Jeff Bartell (Sunrise Mountain Ridge), President
  • Lu Salisbury (Sunrise Mountain Ridge), Vice President
  • Norma Patrick (Sunrise Canyon), Secretary
  • Lee Radziemski (Sunrise Mountain Ridge), Treasurer
  • Mary Becker (Sunrise Mountain Ridge)
  • Tom Cahill (Sunrise Presidio Townhomes)
  • Bill Salisbury (Sunrise Mountain Ridge) Immediate Past President
  • Ken Smith (Sunrise Mountain Ridge)
  • Lucy (Tiny)  Read (Sunrise Mountain Ridge), SNAP Coordinator
  • Tamela Nelson (Sunrise Valley), SNAP Coordinator

Get to know SNAP